Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Posted by on Oct 21, 2011

Golden Joystick Awards 2011: The Winners!

Golden Joystick Awards 2011: The Winners!

And the wait is over!

You’ve voted – my God how you’ve voted – and the results are now in. Direct from within the award ceremony itself, we can confirm the new spangly winners’ list as follows …

Action/Adventure Game of the Year: Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood
Mobile Game of the Year: Angry Birds Rio
Roleplay Game of the Year: Fallout New Vegas
Massively Multiplayer Online Game of the Year: World of Warcraft
Fighting Game of the Year: Mortal Kombat
Racing Game of the Year: Gran Turismo 5
Sports Game of the Year: FIFA 11
Strategy Game of the Year: Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty
Music Game of the Year: Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock
Free-To-Play Game of the Year: League of Legends
Downloadable Game of the Year: Minecraft
Shooter Game of the Year: Call of Duty: Black Ops
One To Watch Award: Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Innovation of the Year: Nintendo 3DS
Outstanding Contribution: Sonic The Hedgehog

And the Ultimate Game of the Year … Portal 2!

Not to come over all impartial but … YAY! Portal! CAKE!

Vikki Blake

Vikki has a penchant for Yorkshire Tea, raspberry cider and swear words. In addition to founding and running GGS Gamer and, she writes news for GamesRadar+ and IGN, and has written reviews and interviews for other places, including Destructoid, Eurogamer, and She's Big Boss at Silent Hill Heaven and a rabid Halo, Destiny, Resident Evil and Mass Effect obsessive.

More Posts - Website - Twitter - Facebook - Google Plus - YouTube

468 ad
%d bloggers like this: