The Wrath of the Machine – Destiny’s fourth and latest raid courtesy of its latest expansion, Rise of Iron – will be live from tomorrow, September 22, at 6pm BST (10am PT / 7pm CET).

The story delves deeper into the lore behind The Iron Banner, and offers more information about recurring character, Lord Saladin.

According to Activision, in Rise of Iron we can expect “an all-new setting on Earth called The Plaguelands; a brand-new six-player Raid; Felwinter Peak, a new social space where players must ascend a snowy, mountain top to reclaim a Guardian stronghold from the enemy; cooperative three-player Strikes; more quests, weapons, gear; a new competitive multiplayer mode called Supremacy and four new PvP maps; a Light level increase to 385; a new mutated enemy faction of the Fallen, and more.” It also heralded new private matches.

Destiny’s latest expansion, Rise of Iron, is out now on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. Destiny – The Collection – a bundle comprising of the base game, The Dark Below, House of Wolves and The Taken King – is also available now.