After months and months of maybes and rumors, an unfortunate and accidental ad on Reddit confirmed a sequel to Bethesda’s The Evil Within.

Siliconera spotted the ad at top of the Reddit page indicating the game is available for pre-order:

I guess someone over at Reddit jumped the gun a bit too early because as of this writing the ad has been removed.

I guess Bethesda is having some bad luck this year; first the sequel to Wolfenstein: The New Order has been outed and now the sequel to Shinji Mikami’s game.

Expect Bethesda to officially announce The Evil Within 2 later today/early tomorrow morning during the conference which takes place today/tomorrow at 9 p.m. PDT / 12 a.m. EDT (tomorrow) / 5 a.m. BST (tomorrow).

The Evil Within was originally released in October 2014 and currently averages a score of 75% across all platforms on Metacritic. Being a huge Resident Evil fan, I saw the similarities, but the game failed to grab my attention after barely an hour. Maybe this’ll be a chance to give it another shot.

Thanks to Siliconera.