Clever fans discover the title of the latest ESO update.

The Season of the Dragon is upon us! Bethesda and ZeniMax Online Studio’s recently announced news that a major update was on the way for its MMORPG Elder Scrolls Online. Shrouded in secrecy, the only update at the time was that fans should keep an eye out on the Bethesda Twitch channel for an announcement on Tuesday, January 15, 2019, 2:00 PM Pacific, 5:00 PM Eastern, 10:00 PM GMT.

Season of the Dragon announcement times.

This last week Bethesda’s Twitch channel has hosted a mysterious tablet that visitors have been able to click on. Tapping the mouse on the tablet generated little orbs of light which seemed to power up the magic contained in the stone tablet.

After millions of clicks and some RSI, the task was complete and viewers were rewarded with a very brief teaser of the upcoming cinematic trailer for the new ESO update. Somehow, clever fans of the Elder Scrolls lore figured out the name of the future update, so @TESOnline has gone ahead and confirmed the name of the update earlier than expected.

So now we know the name of the update – “Season of the Dragon”, now all that’s left is to tune into Twitch on Tuesday, January 15 to get some more info on what adventures await in Tamriel.