The debut release of Gamer’s Edition’s Hotline Miami titles has proved popular by surpassing its funding goal. With production now guaranteed, and in response to a rush of late orders, Gamer’s Edition and Devolver Digital have agreed to keep the campaign running for an additional two weeks, enabling more players to get their hands on this one-time-only collectible. Players yet to commit to the awesomeness of this edition now have until midnight BST on Wednesday 22nd of April to purchase on gamersedition.com.

“We’re delighted to see how well Gamer’s Edition has been received”, said Jon Hicks, Head of Gamer’s Edition. “We’ve had a very enthusiastic response from developers and players, nearly all of whom understood why we weren’t basing it on Midnight Animal cosplay, and the support for our Hotline Miami bundle has been accompanied by many suggestions for upcoming releases. We’ve been listening to feedback and updating the site throughout the campaign, and I’m very pleased we’ve been able to add another couple of weeks to get everybody on board before we start manufacture”.

The Hotline Miami Gamer’s Edition, which retails for retails for $60 (roughly £40), has been produced to the exact specification of series creator Dennaton Games, which is producing the custom designs for the packaging, collectible cameo cards, art card and stencil. Dennaton will receive a cut of every unit sold.

Here’s what’s in the box:

  • Includes both games on DVD for the first time, presented in custom DVD packaging
  • Steam keys for both games
  • C90 soundtrack mixtape, comic
  • cameo trading cards

Described as “incredibly awesome” by Destructoid commenters and “unholy” by Devolver Digital CFO Fork Parker, the Hotline Miami Gamer’s Edition funding runs until 22nd April at midnight BST (4PM PDT/7PM EDT).