For those who have been waiting to play Square Enix’s hit new IP, Life is Strange, a limited boxed edition is being released in January 2016.

“The response to Life is Strange really has blown us away,” said Luc Baghadoust, producer at DONTNOD Entertainment, “to be able to share that experience with our fans in a traditional boxed format is something we’re really excited about and the decision to include the extra items for the Limited Edition is a direct response to fan requests.”

Said extra items include a directors’ commentary, a physical thirty two page long art book, and fourteen licensed tracks from the OST:

1.     Syd Matters – ‘To All Of You’
2.     José González – ‘Crosses’
3.     Angus & Julia Stone – ‘Santa Monica Dream’
4.     Sparklehorse – ‘Piano Fire’
5.     alt-J – ‘Something Good’
6.     Local Natives – ‘Mt. Washington’
7.     Bright Eyes ‘Lua’
8.     Mogwai – ‘Kids Will Be Skeletons’
9.     Amanda Palmer – ‘In My Mind’ (feat. Brian Viglione)
10.  Message To Bears ‘Mountains’
11.  Breton – ‘Got Well Soon’
12.  Mud Flow – ‘The Sense of Me’
13.  Foals – ‘Spanish Sahara’
14.  Syd Matters – ‘Obstacles’

Plus, there’s eight original tracks from Jonathan Morali, the game’s composer:
15. ‘Golden Hour’
16. ‘The Storm’
17.  ‘Blackwell Academy’
18.  ‘Kate’
19.  ‘Timeless’
20.  ‘Timelines’
21.  ‘Night Walk’
22. ‘Max & Chloe’

For those (like me) who have been waiting to have all five episodes on one disc, this is a definite must buy for anyone who hasn’t played this series yet. No word on price or what platform this edition is on at the moment, but it will release in the US on January 19, 2016, and in PAL territories on January 22, 2016.

In the meantime, hype yourselves up and watch the launch trailer here: