Mortal Kombat XL is due to grace the Xbox One and PS4 with its presence again on March 4 2016 for those in Europe. After winning ‘Best Fighting Game’ in The Game Awards 2015, Warner Bros. have announced that fans will be given a bigger and better version of the game. Mortal Kombat XL will give players:

  • A copy of the game itself
  • Kombat Pack 2, containing:
    • Xenomorph (Alien), Leatherface (The Texas Chainsaw Massacre), Triborg and Bo-Rai Cho playable characters
    • Never released Apocalypse Skin Pack
    • Goro playable character
    • And extra skin packs (Brazil Skin Pack, Kold War Skin Pack and Kold War Scorpion Skin)
  • Kombat Pack, containing:
    • Predator, Jason Voorhees, Tremor and Tanya playable characters (and three themed skins for each)
    • Samurai Skin Pack


While you’re waiting for the Kombatants to arrive, take a look at our review of Mortal Kombat X and watch some footage of the Kombat Pack 2 in action. Let’s see what you’re made of.