Codemasters released a brand new trailer which gives a first look at the gameplay for their upcoming F1 2019 racer.

The trailer, seen below, gives an insight of the rivalries on the race track as drivers fight for the pole position. F1 2019 will feature all the teams, drivers and 21 circuits from the 2019 season along with the inclusion of the 2018 FIA Formula 2 Championship from F2. The 2019 F2 content will be added via a free update at a later time.

Additionally, the publisher also the list of cars available in F1 2019:

  • 2010 Red Bull RB6
  • 2009 Brawn BGP 001
  • 2008 McLaren MP4 –23
  • 2007 Ferrari F2007
  • 2006 Renault R26
  • 2004 Ferrari F2004
  • 2003 Williams FW25
  • 1998 McLaren MP4-13
  • 1996 Williams FW18
  • 1992 Williams FW14
  • 1991 McLaren MP4/6
  • 1988 McLaren MP4/4
  • 1982 McLaren MP4/1B
  • 1979 Ferrari 312 T4
  • 1978 Lotus 79
  • 1976 Ferrari 312 T2
  • 1976 McLaren M23D
  • 1972 Lotus 72D

The Legends Edition will also includes:

  • 1990 Ferrari F1-90
  • 1990 McLaren MP4/5B
  • 2010 Ferrari F10
  • 2010 McLaren MP4-25

And the following two cars are available in the Anniversary Edition:‘ANNIVERSARY EDITION’:*

  • 2010 Ferrari F10
  • 2010 McLaren MP4-25

Here’s what Lee Mather, F1 Game Director at Codemasters, had to say:

“Every year we make great strides so the game is as authentic and immersive as possible and we have surpassed expectations with the quality of the visuals in F1 2019. We also know from fan feedback the classic cars our community want to race and we hope the returning roster, alongside the new vehicles from the Legends and Anniversary editions, will give them the choices they crave.”

F1 2019 comes in multiple editions. The Legends Edition will release on June 25th, giving players three days early access while the Anniversary edition releases on the 28th. Both versions will be available for PC, PS4 and Xbox One.