Is Fuser the perfect fusion of game and music?

Harmonix has always been at the forefront of music-themed games especially the rhythm-music peripheral juggernauts like Guitar Hero, Rockband, and Dance Central. This time around the focus has changed from the must-have peripheral to a game that lets you mix and match the best parts from a selection of hit songs to try and impress the crowd at a massive DJ festival using only a controller.

Fuser is already available to pre-order and all pre-orders will include three bonus DLC songs: Dua Lipa “New Rules,” Khalid “Young Dumb & Broke,” and The Killers “Mr Brightside”. A digital-only VIP Edition will also launch alongside the standard edition of Fuser which will include entitlements to the first 25 DLC songs, the Shatterfall Stage Video Pack (which contains three video wall motifs for your performances), and three cosmetic items for your DJ avatar.

If music games are your jam, then this is one to keep your eyes on. Maybe it will even reboot the genre – who knows!

So far, 34 of the game’s 100+ song soundtrack has been announced:

  • 50 Cent “In Da Club”
  • Armin van Buuren “Blah Blah Blah”
  • Billie Eilish “bad guy”
  • Blue Öyster Cult “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper”
  • Brad Paisley “Mud On The Tires”
  • Cardi B “Bodak Yellow”
  • Carly Rae Jepsen “Call Me Maybe”
  • The Chainsmokers ft. Daya “Don’t Let Me Down”
  • The Clash “Rock the Casbah”
  • Coldplay “Clocks”
  • DMX “X Gon’ Give It to Ya”
  • Dua Lipa “Don’t Start Now”
  • Fatboy Slim “The Rockafeller Skank”
  • Grand Master Melle Mel “The Message (2012)”
  • Imagine Dragons “Thunder”
  • J. Balvin & Willy William “Mi Gente”
  • Jonas Brothers “Sucker”
  • Lady Gaga “Born This Way”
  • Lil Nas X ft. Billy Ray Cyrus “Old Town Road (Remix)”
  • Lizzo “Good As Hell”
  • LMFAO ft. Lauren Bennett & GoonRock “Party Rock Anthem”
  • Macklemore & Ryan Lewis ft. Wanz “Thrift Shop”
  • Meghan Trainor “Me Too”
  • Migos “Stir Fry”
  • Nelly “Hot In Herre”
  • Panic! At The Disco “High Hopes”
  • Pitbull ft. Ne-Yo, Afrojack & Nayer “Give Me Everything”
  • Post Malone “Better Now”
  • Sia ft. Sean Paul “Cheap Thrills”
  • Smash Mouth “All Star”
  • Twenty One Pilots “Stressed Out”
  • Warren G & Nate Dogg “Regulate”
  • Whitney Houston “I Wanna Dance With Somebody (Who Loves Me)”
  • Zedd, Maren Morris & Grey “The Middle”

Fusion will be available on the Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch, and Windows PC.